I wish you all could smell my apartment right now.  It smells like food heaven in here.  I finally, after a ridiculous amount of time scouring the internet, found a recipe for stuffed chicken I could actually get all the ingredients for. I actually had feta in a seasoned oil and added some dried basil and fresh garlic on top of these ingredients.

  • 6 boneless skinless chicken breasts, tenderized
  • salt & pepper, to taste
  • 3 ounces reduced-fat cream cheese
  • 1/2 cup feta cheese
  • 1/2 cup baby spinach leaves
  • 8 slices ham, thin

I made it for one soooo I used small handfuls of everything and no ham since  I try and avoid pork unless I just can’t. I don’t have an oven though which has been a HUGE hassle for me this year.  I never realized just how dependent on the oven I was.

I decided I had to get creative and do a trial and error with this one.  I wrapped the chicken in tin foil and put it in my steamer basket.  I put just a small amount of water into the pot and let it steam for about 25 minutes.  Once the chicken was done I transferred it to a pan for just enough time to brown it on both sides.  It tastes and smells like the best thing I have ever eaten maybe in a very long time.

I totally forgot to take pictures but I promise you its delectable and I totally recommend anyone giving it a try.  It would be even easier since you probably have an oven.

