I have created a faucet lapping monster.

Hans has always been weird about the bathroom.  He will sit outside the door while I shower and talk to me.  He will come in the bathroom and try and drink shower water off the floor but I don’t let him since its a shower floor which is gross.  And he is terribly afraid of a flushing toilet.

Well, lately his relationship with the bathroom has changed ever so slightly.  He has decided that he is giving up the gross life of post shower water for a cleaner more luxurious lifestyle of straight from the tap water.  I know many cats love this little source of hydration, but Hans had never showed interest before last week while I was getting ready for bed doing the nightly routine of teeth brushing and face washing.  Now he is like this addicted monster.  Any time I go into the bathroom he dashes in and jumps up to the sink and starts lapping at the faucet waiting for me to turn on the water.  He’s so silly.

Also, side note:  in order to get Hans in the smoothest way possible he needs to be wearing a collar and tags and such.  Well, he has never had to wear a collar before as far as I know.  So I got him one about a week ago to help him get used to the idea.  So far he just sits trying to chew it off.  It’s not too tight or anything he just really hates it.  He looks ridiculous trying to tear at it, but I am more afraid hes going to hurt himself.  Oh well, only 2 more weeks until we are home sweet home Stateside.

