Being home has been awesome and challenging.

I finally got to meet my niece! I got to love on her, and give her a bath, and feed her.

My mom has spent the last year telling me how awesome she is of a little person.  She is everything my mom told me and then some.  She is so happy, so smart, and soooo well behaved.  She has this look that makes you feel like her soul is 100 years old.  She looooves music and starts bobbing around which I know means she is singing in her head.  I only got to spend a couple of days with her because my sister was in the middle of moving to Arizona when I arrived back in the States.

I am going to be spending the next couple of weeks traveling to see family and catching up with everyone.  I am also in the process of applying for jobs and trying to find something.  I am currently becoming aware of what it was everyone was really saying about the economy and I am feeling it.  I have put out almost 30 applications and currently am getting back ‘no’ replies everyday, and that’s fine.  I will find the right thing when it comes along. I am not too worried yet, but I am starting to feel the pressure.

I am finally over the jet lag and back on my awesome night owl schedule that I love so much.  I also have eaten all the good foods that I looked so forward to.  They were just as awesome as I expected. I also put on like 10 pounds so I am going back to working out and staying healthy.

I also found lots of little Korean markets where I can find all the supplies I need to make all the delicious recipes I learned in Korea.  I am so excited to be able to share the cuisine with my family and friends.

One day at a time is all you can do with adjusting back into your own culture.  I still try and use Korean greetings sometimes, and speak in weird broken English sometimes, but it will go away, at least until my next adventure to wherever that might be.

Thanks so much for following me on this journey through Korea and I hope that when I have more adventures you’ll come along for that too! Until then, 감사합니다!

